Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



CHINA ASIA VALLEY GROUP LIMITED

中亞烯谷集團有限公司

(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 63)

APPOINTMENT OF EXECUTIVE PRESIDENT

The board of directors (the "**Board**") of China Asia Valley Group Limited (the "**Company**") is pleased to announce that Mr. Wang Yan (王彦, "**Mr. Wang**") has been appointed as the executive president of the Company with effect from 2 September 2022.

Mr. Wang, aged 44, has 21 years of experience in property development, property management and industrial park related investment and operations in the People's Republic of China (the "PRC"). Prior to joining the Company, Mr. Wang was the chairman and general manager of Guizhou Baikong Industrial Development Co., Ltd.* (貴州百控實業發展有限公司) from July 2013 to May 2022 and the general manager of Shenzhen Tianli Real Estate Group Co., Ltd.* (深圳市天利地產集團有限公司) from August 2008 to June 2013. From July 2002 to August 2008, Mr. Wang served as a department manager and chairman of subsidiary(ies) of Shenzhen Mintai Group Co., Ltd.* (深圳閩泰集團有限公司). Mr. Wang graduated from Jilin University with a bachelor's degree in engineering in 2001. Mr. Wang is a mechanical engineer in the PRC.

The Board takes this opportunity to welcome Mr. Wang to join the management of the Company.

By order of the Board of
China Asia Valley Group Limited
Huang Binghuang

Chairman and Chief Executive Officer

Hong Kong, 2 September 2022

As at the date of this announcement, the Board consists of Mr. Huang Binghuang (Chairman and Chief Executive Officer) and Ms. Xia Ping as executive Directors; Ms. Wang Lijiao as a non-executive Director; and Mr. Tso Sze Wai, Mr. Wang Rongfang and Mr. Duan Rihuang as independent non-executive Directors.

* for identification purposes only